Complaint to StarHub

April 6, 2008 at 12:45 pm 76 comments

This is my latest complaint letter, written out of anger.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I’m really curious about the billing/account systems in Starhub. I’m utterly impressed with how long Starhub takes to return some the credit amount to your customers. We, the customers are given 10 days to pay our bills, but Starhub took more than 3 months to process a simple cheque to return to their customers.

My last bill is in January 2008. I paid the full subscription fee although I terminated the MaxOnline services in the middle of the month. Just to make sure, I gave a call to the hotline and was assured that they will send me the credit amount via a cheque after 2-3 weeks. Then after more than 1 month, nothing came. So I called again on the 16th March 2008. Then I was told that they had overlooked and will process the cheque immediately and told me to wait for another 2-3 weeks to get the cheque.

Ok, I understand that I’m no longer a StarHub customer, so I was given lowest priority. But doesn’t StarHub understands that I had become your POTENTIAL customer now? Anyway, I waited patiently again. 6th April 2008, I called again and was told that the cheque has been processed and will be sent out soon. When asked how soon is soon, I was told that it will take at least a week. If I didn’t receive by next week, call the hotline again.

So exactly HOW long is required for Starhub to process a cheque? (I’m worried about your business processes) How can you expect your customer to pay the bill within 10 days when you took more than 3 months to process a cheque?

A word of advice, customers left for a reason and you don’t have to reassure them that they had made the right choice.

Thanks and Regards,

Initially, I wanted to post this comment via their online feedback form, but I got this stupid error message of “you have exceeded 1500 characters”. If that is the case, don’t provide me with such a large writing space lah! So I emailed them instead. (customerservice@starhub.com)

I’m beginning to see the Singaporean characteristic in myself. Complain and complain.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

New office! Updates

76 Comments Add your own

  • 1. egeus  |  April 6, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Well, if u change your tone abit, it’ll be a kinda positive feedback for them to improve their service and not as a complain. =p

    Reply
  • 2. dalieu  |  April 8, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    i hate poor customer service! good luck with that.

    Reply
  • 3. Uthayakumar  |  June 11, 2008 at 12:26 am

    I’ve got 2 set tops.I am not receaving EURO 2008 on my bed room Set Top. i’ve been calling Starhub since sunday. I;ve lost all my patience waiting for your customer service offr to answer my calls. I’ve done everything they have told me to do. Off the power and so on… Its been 4 days since the Euro started and I’m been deprive from watching from my bed room. Your CSO is suppose to have arrange for a technician to call me but it did not happen. I’m verty perturb with your service. I want my EURO 2008 to be cancelled wef & refund my money back. My mobile no is 96183005. I demand for an explanation

    Reply
  • 4. carineswan  |  June 11, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Errm…. Ok, I understand your frustration. But you should read to Starhub not here lah.

    Reply
  • 5. Ang  |  December 11, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    very bad service!!! Due to i call starhub this afftenoon then the staff told me will give me a call back but till evening i haven’t received any call from them!!!! The starhub service very very bad !!!

    Reply
  • 6. Ang  |  December 11, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    if can please on my mobile cause already make the payment at 7 Eleven yesterday. My mobile no is 94507105. Thanks

    Reply
  • 7. MRS TAY  |  January 6, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    Hi to the officer incharge
    My husband is starhub very scincer customer.we never had outstanding unless our cheque payments are delayed.We have 3 handphone lines and scv.Just because of $10 differnt my scv was suupended on 6th jan 2009.we did not recieve any reminder bill.the last bill i recieve was $45++.Which i was not really sure.I made the same payment for the following month.there are 100 over staff in starhub why not even one staff got the heart to inform us that the bill amount was wrong.What is the use to be long with starhub.There are 3 hp lines dont tell me scv dont even know one of them.my husband got vrey angry.that he dont want starhub services anymore.IS THIS HOW STARHUB TREAT THE LONG TIME CUSTMER.I thought we are very inpotant to starhub.Custemer service is very inportnant right.Im not going to pay the reconnection fees.if starhub still requst us to pay.I think we dont need your service anymore.I will bring this matter to the press. i felt so shame infront of my guest.i lost my face infront of my relatives.I want starhub to answer for my pain.Just $10 differint need to be suspended??????? Magement oF starhub please answer to my complaint or else i have to handle this matter as a public.Please call me at 91877669

    Reply
  • 8. Manisekaran Saravanan  |  March 16, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Dear sir,

    I was reported early 2days before my home digitel voice still not yet Re connect, my home No 65239697
    pls dry to give me usoon as bossible

    Thanks

    H/p 9084 9080

    Reply
  • 9. Manisekaran Saravanan  |  March 20, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    dear sir,

    pls – Re activate my home line, I was call up many time not resbosible pls do asp . tel no: 6523 9697

    Thanking you,

    Manisekaran saravanan
    S 7364325b

    Reply
  • 10. navin mehtani  |  May 16, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    sir ,

    i AM NOT GETTIN ANY SIGNAL ON MY CABLE TV . MY INTERNET CONN. IS OK. PL ADVISE . MY CUSTOMER NO. 76123340.

    THANK YOU.

    MOBILE; 96694135

    Reply
  • 11. teo khim teck  |  May 19, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Can you please get in touch with me regarding my no signal on my cable t v before i make a switch to mio t v.i hae been trying to contat your technical assistance dept but was put on hold or at least 10 mins..my mobile number is 97818640 .sorry i do not accept this standard from you guys!

    Reply
  • 12. S LACHMANAN  |  June 11, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    Hi ,

    Thanks for the Hub ID, but nevertheless i am unable to enter your website to comment anything., so i would like to do it through this net.

    We are utterly disappointed with the progress of your starhub channel 30 programmes.
    They seem ok when they started it but now it really sucks to the maximum because they are practically screening the same movies again, & again, & again & again & again…….
    I cant stop it because we are very disappointed with the movies shown again & again,
    not to mention the screening time of the same movies showing exactly at the same time & day it was shown earlier, not once but several times.

    We had another tv Indian programmes before from S—–, it really was worst than yours, but the good thing is YOU Are Catching up with them>,>,>,>,
    we disconnected it anyway. And also not to mention, they did not charged us for the last month we patronize them.

    Why say good things about the programme & dont keep your standard. They even dont have movies’ narrations about the programmes & even went to the extend of saying enjoy the latest box office & showing movies from the sixties or seventies.
    It is emparrasing to us as Indain viewers. I dont know how Starhub feels about it.

    I did brought this matter to your customer service officer & a female correspondent did mange to get my remarks but it seems she was not so interested in my comments.
    I was supposed to be feeded back with my comments & its already been 2 weeks & the standard & repetition of the movies are REALLY unbearable.

    We hope you would take my complain seriously & feed back to us about the improvements. Surprisingly Wasanthan Central at Channel 05 are doing a better job than Vannathirai at Channel 30.

    Thks & Wish Starhub does a standard job.

    Ravi-97317644(hP)

    Reply
  • 13. Maurice Chan  |  July 23, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    This is my complaint:

    “I bought the HP Mini + SurfLite bundled promotion at the National

    Cancer Center Roadshow early this month (17th Jul). At that time i told

    the Starhub staff that i intend to use the mobile bb and the netbook

    separately. I was told that it is possible to buy an additional dongle

    at $99. I ask for the dongle to be delivered together with the netbook

    but your staff said they cannot deliver the dongle and asked me to buy

    one at $99 at any Starhub outlet. Now whereever i go i was told that it

    is out of stock. Some outlets say this is island-wide shortage.

    Ironically they have the same product but they will only sell at $198

    without contract. I called 1366 to ask if the Starhub HQs have any

    stock, and despite waiting for very long periods, i was told that the

    enquiry desk have no information on this!!?? On hindsight i think

    Starhub purposely prevent the roadshow staff to deliver the dongle. Now

    i am stuck with a plan that i cannot use, or pay $198 for a dongle. I

    am cheated of my money because i will not have made the purchase had i

    known the dongle cannot be bought at $99. I am appalled at such

    unethical business practise and wish to cancel the SurfLite Plan, and

    refund and return the dongle. If i do not get a prompt and satisfactory

    closure of this complaint i will publish this unethical transaction and

    poor service as well as lodge a complaint in CASE.”

    Reply
  • 14. Tan  |  August 25, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Bad service…need to cancel all related service. I have been using starhub services for years but on Aug 24, starhub suspended my internet & cable TV without informing (no letter/no calls made). When checked with billing dept, they claimed that my bill was due on 22 Aug & no payment has been received so they terminated my internet & cable. Brainless…for years I have been making payments on 30-2nd of the mth and there were no suspension… Why out of sudden, they just cancelled? Was it just due to the overdue by 2 days????? Cust. care said that they will contact me within 24hr for the complaint made but until today there wasn’t any reply. Really piss off…If the company is not interested in customer service or LISTEN to the customer’s complain and react promptly, then why should I as customer choose starhub for their services??? I might as well cancel all the services I have with starhub!!!!!

    Reply
  • 15. sandrar  |  September 10, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Reply
  • 16. nghanboon  |  October 9, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    i bought the starhub prepaid card and i cant use it iam so angry!

    i wont use your service any more

    Reply
  • 17. nude megan fox  |  October 24, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    Sign: tpmnp Hello!!! nnxyb and 9078atvctgqzde and 6854 : Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post! nice! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed it.

    Reply
  • 18. BG83  |  January 28, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    I understand the pains that StarHub has caused. Going through it at the moment.
    They left me on a wild goose chase and I have wasted 2 days of my time because of them.

    Reply
  • 19. MISS PA PA SHWE  |  February 22, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Dear Sir / Madam

    Every month . I pay for billig amount. Now, I have already receive the payment reminder for January / 2010. But I never receive the phone billing. I have already changed my new address. I receive payment reminder from post(120454). but i never receive phone billing from this post (120454). Pls, send me phone billing to me for January / 2010 to post (120454).

    thanks & regards

    Reply
  • 20. wink wink  |  March 21, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    in this issue is very simple. you as customer should think SINGAPOREAN are STUPID!!~ brainless!~

    Reply
  • 21. Joyce  |  June 13, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    I subscribed for World Cup 2010 in May but am still not able to watch until today. Now 3 days have passed and I can’t even get through their hotline. It’s sheer unbelievable that there’s no staff picking up the phone after 30min.

    Well, they say you can have everything in Singapore except freedom and democracy. But now even footbaill has become some kind of luxury. I just want to know where else in the world it costs so much hassle and money watching football.

    Reply
  • 22. lia  |  June 17, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    im dissapointed with your customer care consultant.. his rudness towards me by interupted my talks… im calling to just extend my payment bills due to loosing my sim cards going to make replacement by end of the month..TALK IN A POLITE WAY as he started asking me question.. in sercastic words… which he not suppose to questioning customer…. what a bad service i had… im a customer can talk in nice way… why cant your consultant do that… i thins as a management needs to provides training for your consultant how to deal with customer with respect and tresure customer…. with this kind of service im wanna to terminate all lines that i’ve with starhub as im finishing my contract with starhub….. im not going to re contract again… dont even want to deal with starhub consultant… really upset with your service….

    Reply
  • 23. lia  |  June 17, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    im not happy with your service… im so curious im already make full payment and yet im still received reminder sms from starhub.. so tot of calling hotline.. as simple reply frm them ” SORRY I CANT CHECK ON MY SYSTEM DUE TO SYSTEM BREAK DOWN”
    OMG im so shocked had to listen his stupid answer which i feel is so unresonable…. please do something with your staff.. im afraid with this kind of bad service all your customer will run a way and convert to diffrent plan….. really bad service

    Reply
  • 24. lia  |  June 17, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    im not happy with your service… im so curious im already make full payment and yet im still received reminder sms from starhub.. so tot of calling hotline.. as simple reply frm them ” SORRY I CANT CHECK ON MY SYSTEM DUE TO SYSTEM BREAK DOWN”
    OMG im so shocked had to listen his stupid answer which i feel is so unresonable…. please do something with your staff.. im afraid with this kind of bad service all your customer will run a way and convert to diffrent plan….. really bad service
    your stff name Mr leo or dio spoke to him at 7.35pm

    Reply
  • 25. rob  |  July 6, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    I would like to voice my unpleasant encounter with Starhub’s business etiquette on their billing system. In December 2009, I contacted Starthub and spoke to Tommy Tang, the Billing Manager with regards to an additional month billing imposed on my bill. I have been billed not only for the month of utilization but the following month .I raised my concern and Tommy Tang has suggested of solving this by deferring payment as there is another 15 days of grace after the bill’s indicated date. This would mean I will not have to pay as per bill indication date but before the 15 days of grace is over. He further assured me that he will indicate a note so as a written reminder will not be imposed should the payment is not paid by the billing date.
    Things do not seem to occur as suggested. I have been receiving monthly reminders till today and with most often these reminder bills have been double charged despite making my payment before the end of the 15 days of grace period. This has been extremely contradicting, as Starhub, the initiator of a solution is not keeping up to their commitment. Should starthub does not wish to honour a suggestion of their own, they should not have made any unfulfilled suggestion in the first instance.
    Last month, as the result of double billing, I received an arrogant letter from Starhub with headline enlarged, bold and capitalised urging me to resolve my credit card payment. This letter is outright spiteful and is stepping beyond boundaries, similarly liken to the threats in the reminders received of imposing additional charges for reconnection fee.
    I have been contacting Starhub for the past two weekends but only finally able to speak to a billing representative who has not been helpful but putting me on hold without any concrete solution at the end of the call. I have demanded a solution with a higher authority but was informed there was no one to assist me. This is truly outrages and unprofessional for such a company that do not handle a customer’s concern seriously. I was left more confused and frustrated as I have endured the last few months of endless reminders and double billing that led to an incident with the credit card company. I have engaged starhub’s service for the last 2 years and since have been a loyal and dutiful paymaster. With these reminders received now, has reconfigured me as a poor paymaster.
    There is not a point further to discuss with starthub as they are not keen to resolve a problem , act upon consumers calls professionally and swiftly nor has customer’s interest at heart and worst of all, do not deliver the action they have suggested.
    With the above, I would like to share my tales of woe and seek advise on a possible option or the necessary course of action as I am still in a contract with this company for another year and I would no longer wish to be further manipulated by their deceptive lies and extremely degrading services.
    Thank you for your assistance and I look forward to your reply.
    Victimised consumer,

    Reply
  • 26. james chong  |  August 8, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    Dear Starhub,

    I understand you have this free services where an incoming call party number will be sent via sms when I switch ON my hp.

    Currently my number 91884305 does not have this facility. I am wondering if you could install this immediately as I find this facility to be very useful.

    Thank-you for your kind attention. My email address is
    jamestct3@gmail.com

    Reply
  • 27. black celebs  |  August 11, 2010 at 2:39 am

    Sign: wdpad Hello!!! ftawv and 1647hxumqyscfn and 3089 : I will try to recommend this post to my friends and family, cuz its really helpful.

    Reply
  • 28. starhub sucks  |  August 11, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    starhub is the worst service provider!! i hate them with a passion!

    i cancelled my mobile phone line and they still haven’t given me back my deposit

    when i had internet with them it took them almost 6 months to bill me correctly

    and i hate waiting on the phone to get through to customer service only to find out that person cannot do sh**. the standard reply is, “i’ll call you back.” which they rarely do.

    last but not least, their coverage sucks! i constantly hit dead spaces on my mobile like on mrt (e.g., between tiong bahru and outram). but that doesn’t happen on M1 using the same phone.

    seriously, change to anyone but starhub. this company shouldn’t allow to exist.

    Reply
  • 29. Hyder  |  September 25, 2010 at 12:03 am

    Starhub service is getting worse…they should really do somehting about it

    Reply
  • 30. william seng  |  September 29, 2010 at 12:24 am

    Can the ceo get someone to contact me if you are interested to have my business?

    Reply
  • 31. Sheela Balakrishnan  |  October 18, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    I have been calling the billing enquiry line for the past 4 days and can’t seems to get thru a operator to speak to. had to hold the line for about 1/2 hour. Terrible…….

    I have been bill for the total data usage again. In August, my daughter used and I have stopped her. In September I see the amount charged. Pls check your billing system and let me know the outcome.

    Thanks
    Sheela

    Reply
  • 32. Daryl Huang WeiQiang  |  November 27, 2010 at 12:46 am

    I have been calling the customer service line for the past two days only today i manage to get thru to an operator who had actually look into my this nov bill and found out that the bill they had actually overcharged me and she say she wil get someone from the billing side to contact me but wait thru out the whole day but to no avail.

    Pls check the billing system and how you staff charge!!!

    Pls kindly call me at this no 98594816 asap.

    Reply
  • 33. Ng Li Lian  |  December 3, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    I help my uncle name Mr Koo Sai Ngo IC Nos. 0208062A Account Nos. 1,10859538T to send this email regarding of unfair payment for Nov. Did call up SH biiling center to complain but unable to get assist from them the line go to cable department on few day ago a guys name Yi Rui he inform that will inform billing department to get back me by 3 workings days but till now still no 1 get back to me vy disappointed such a big company but give such services. My complain dun to the unfair changes of Premium Downloads amount of $68 which by i didn even know wat is that. N the total amount of this bill is $156.31 which by i cant affort to pay up cause its really to costly. N even after i make a complain till now i still receive this sms from this Preminm Downloads. Pls Kindlly assist k i really cant pay this payment i wont mind if i really use this much but i didn how i willing to make this payment rite,we trust Sh company that why sign up contract with SH but we get such unfair bills how can we still have confident N trust with SH if cant even get any assist rite.

    Reply
  • 34. Ng Li Lian  |  December 3, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I help my uncle name Mr Koo Sai Ngo IC Nos. 0208062A Account Nos. 1,10859538T to send this email regarding of unfair payment for Nov. Did call up SH biiling center to complain but unable to get assist from them the line go to cable department on few day ago a guys name Yi Rui he inform that will inform billing department to get back me by 3 workings days but till now still no 1 get back to me vy disappointed such a big company but give such services. My complain dun to the unfair changes of Premium Downloads amount of $68 which by i didn even know wat is that. N the total amount of this bill is $156.31 which by i cant affort to pay up cause its really to costly. N even after i make a complain till now i still receive this sms from this Preminm Downloads. Pls Kindlly assist k i really cant pay this payment i wont mind if i really use this much but i didn how i willing to make this payment rite,we trust Sh company that why sign up contract with SH but we get such unfair bills how can we still have confident N trust with SH if cant even get any assist rite.

    My Contact No did given to the cable department staff name Yi Rui.

    Reply
  • 35. Ng Li Lian  |  December 6, 2010 at 12:28 am

    December 3, 2010 at 4:01 pm I help my uncle name Mr Koo Sai Ngo IC Nos. 0208062A Account Nos. 1,10859538T to send this email regarding of unfair payment for Nov. Thanks so much ur agents did make a call but too bad is to my uncle whuch by he didnt even know wat ur staff trying to told him N he also cant trying to let them know wat problem he facing did lave a massage to a cable department name Yi Rui this agent to ASSIST agent form billing center to get back to but why get to a old man that not so clever n high study like u guys. My complain dun to the unfair changes of Premium Downloads amount ois $68 which by cost this bill total MOUNT $156.31 which by i dont understand why when ur agents call up him inform that SH have count wrongly the bills suppose to be $128plus sorry its shouldn be this amount as for this amount already pay on Oct. So is SH trying to inform still need to pay for things that neber been used or worse bstill is that this old man didn even know wats that. Can pls can kindlly be more respond agents how can u never settle the data block for him but just given him a Nos N ask him to calln settle himself. R ur staff trying to show that SH unable to asiste this Premium Downloads data or wat others data been send to us but able to assist their company to bills for us. sorry to inform if SH wish we to be respond make our payment on date N times but on the other way round pls show us how respond SH can be first k. My unce is not a rich old man k N althought her able to affort this payment but hoe counld SH ask to psy the smount thst is not fair. Sorry the payment is not been oay yet only till this problem can be slove if not is ot that vy month we have to pay for the amount that been use for this much. So Pls kindlly contact me ur agents from cable department name Yi Rui should have my contacts cause i did leave him my nos. If SH gonna say that unable to contact me than its show wat i need not say much believe SH should knoe how good services n respond its can give by the staff rite. PLS contact me ASAP

    Reply
  • 36. Gan Wee Chuan  |  December 10, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I Jenny Ng assist my cousin Name Gan Wee Chuan Accounts No:1.12130863R to write this letter to inform SH regarding of the over charges bills for 18/12/10 cause the total amount $167.89 which he didn ebven used this much. As study on the bills statement than found out on 27/11/10 & 28/11/10 this 2 day at indonesia SH charges for the Data call on date 27/11/10 time 11.05am usage 93kb amount 2.1797 on 27/11/10 time 12.07pm usage 116kb amount 2.7188 & on 28/111/10 time 10.12pm usage119kb amount 2.7891. But for his inform when he at indonesia this 2 days he never usage of any data call so can SH PLS Kindlly look into this charges & get back to me on this SH Nos. ASAP Thanks

    Reply
  • 37. Crystal  |  December 16, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    I had horrible time with Starhub. I was having a two months renovation work and no one will be in the flat hence, I had call starhub to suspense the broadband and cable tv. First month the bill was sent to us. I called in to confirm suspension, and they say it was suspended. During the interim period, I have continue to call in to confirm suspension. Yet, the following month I continue to rec’d accumulated bills for the two months that I request for suspension. We call the billing department and they said it will be reversed out. Guess what, this is the third month and it continue to be accumulated to nearly $300 bucks.

    Sadly, I was given free channels which I am not aware off. And the channel was chargable for 16 per month after the first 6 months, which again I am not aware of it.

    Right from the start, the services given to us was really poor. First of all in the first month, the cable TV was not working after 12am. Weird this happen every night.. And we had the technician come in for a couple of time, before the problem was resolved. As for the fixed line, we had choose from a very restrictive range of numbers. Guess what, the number they installed for us, was those unwanted unlucky number and not the one we had originally selected. And when we requested for change, they claim they are innocent and that we had signed on the request form hence taken as acceptance of services. I called in to make so much noise before they change the number back to the one we selected.

    Goodness me, how can a service line provide such lousy services. After the contract period, I will not sign with them anymore. They are indeed too lousy.

    Problems
    – Untrained staffs, temp staff with no knowledge
    – Outdated billing system that dont communicate with the other systems
    – Lousy services provided, long wait before they revert back to you on any matter
    – Provide u with free services, and chargable after free period and if u dont called in to terminate, then it will be chargable

    No wonder their profit went up, cut cost by having lots of temp staff and overcharge to earn more revenue. Any organisation should lower cost and increased revenue, but if this is done to an extreme, I guess it will be detrimental to the organisation, and lower trust from their customer. If I am an potential employee, this shall not be the organisation that I should work for.

    Last but not least, anyone has any idea, how can I write in to the CEO?

    I am extremely unhappy with them. And no longer want to deal with anyone from the customer services level. They are not equipped with the right attitude and right knowledge to handle customers. And I think this organisation will need a long time to place everything in order. Everything is mobile these days, if you can’t keep your customer, someone else is waiting on the other side to catch them.

    Reply
  • 38. rob  |  December 16, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Crystal,

    My post is no 25 above, A victim just like you. I share your sentiment. do me you contact details and i will share my tales more.

    Reply
  • 39. vikram  |  December 26, 2010 at 10:18 am

    Starhub is worst service in singapore.. even the customer care is not availble at any time. i think they dont have customer care people. my advice dont take star hub why bcause i took contract for 2 years(postpaid) all are wrong bill every month i am paying around 100-150. tooo bad. if i am trying to call customer care to ask questions no body respond. i have star hub, worst worst… i did blendar mistake in my hole life is i took starhub. bloody fucker network.

    Reply
  • 40. kumar  |  January 19, 2011 at 9:59 am

    i got many junk call disturbing how can i settle this problem this stupid man number 83965304 pls take action

    Reply
  • 41. ck  |  February 11, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    STARHUB WIRELESS SSERIOUSLY SUCK SHYT

    Reply
  • 42. Joe Lee  |  April 7, 2011 at 12:50 am

    Their accounting and customer service sucks big time.

    In Jul 10, I received a letter from Starhub saying they are merging the SCV and Starhub, so in future I just need to pay to one company.

    Since I’m using their broadband and mobile service, it was more convenient for me. From Aug 2010, I started paying to only one account, the mobile one. But this is the start of disaster.

    While I though they merge two accounts, they didn’t. It still under 2 separate accounts. But I’ve been paying to total amount of my mobile and broadband to only the mobile account.

    That means to say, my mobile acc should have surplus. And I’ve been doing this for 4 months.

    Son Dec 2010, they suspended my broadband. They claimed that I didn’t pay. Finally after all the calling and argueing, I realized what happened. I have been paying to only one acc, which is the mobile one only.

    They claim that I have outstanding balance of $170+ in my broadband. On the other hand, I should have $170+ surplus in my mobile acc.

    When I finally look at the matter, there is only $50+ of surplus in my mobile acc. So where does the rest of the surplus go to, considering that I continue to pay the phone bill monthly.

    Now the money is gone, they claimed that I had outstanding amount. And they cut broadband and phone. They expect me to pay the balance before they reinstate.

    Everything to them is money, money, money. They are not into servicing. To think that I’ve been paying promptly for 7-8 years, now they did this to a loyal customer.

    Reply
  • 43. nonis  |  June 2, 2011 at 11:58 am

    customer svs are not deseminating the right infor. Higher authority not addressing the issue although as claimed by staff it has been forwarded and a call will be returned within 3 working day.This is a big lie till date no response to a loyal subscriber of over ten yrs Shame on your svs std.

    Reply
  • 44. fuck  |  July 2, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    government should look into this starhub mess! they sucks big time!

    Reply
  • 45. An Gry  |  August 1, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Just upgraded to their new Fiber internet plan, big mistake! It turns out to be much slower than the previous MOL cable connection. Slow connection speed, so bad it actually choked up the web surfing when another PC is downloading from web. I share the line with 5 other device at home but this had never to us when we were on MOL and this new “light-speed” fiber connection is just a joke. If you’re going fiber, stay away from Starhub pls.

    Reply
  • 46. aby  |  August 12, 2011 at 12:31 am

    Dear StarHub,

    I am yours prepaid customer since last 1.5 yrs for my mobile phone no-82579909. I was so happy with yours prepaid services that i have decided to continue this as my office no also. But now, i have unfortunately lost my sim card and wish to issue new same card for prepaid with same no. I went to yours service center and they say this is not possible under prepaid no. I am very unhappy why i cannot get my prepaid no. back. I checked with yours website and you have mentioned full mobile portability and given different ways to retain the Old no. Pls undersatnd old no is very important for me and for getting i will even go to extreme . i am writing with full faith that you will help me to issue my old no.

    Waiting for yrs reply,

    Reply
  • 47. RAMA NAIR  |  August 18, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Dear Friends,

    I am a business user look at the type of reply you get from Starhub. When my complain was about their roaming service.

    Dear Mr Rama,

    Thank you for your e-mail dated 12 July 2011.

    As discussed previously , upon the continuous investigation, it was later only discovered the default settings on Caller Number Non Display on the iPhone will restrict the capability of making outgoing calls and this is an isolated case.

    My reply : IF this is an isolated case who should bear the cost ???

    Please be assured that the International Roaming service has been active during this period. What is the point if International Roaming service is active but I can’t make outgoing calls which is part of the uninterrupted International Roaming service promised in the contract.

    We have verified this with you and the fault was resolved on 18 June 2011. Since then, we have immediately brought up this matter to our roaming partner’s attention and are working closely on a long term solution. This is not true the problem was not resolved and reoccurred several times after the 18 June 2011 till 24th of July my last trip to Malaysia. My problems started well before 25th May when I was in Korea. I recall it was around end April that was when I first reported my problem. This involved 3 months bills MAY/JUNE/JULY. I and my secretary had reported to Helpdesk every time we had the problem. We have proof of all calls made to you for almost 2 to 3 months.

    We have acknowledged that there were calls made to you while you were overseas, hence we will waive all under unlisted number in Korea and Malaysia for this period as well.
    Please be informed that only calls under unlisted number will be considered as our calling number is unlisted.

    My reply Your period in calculating incoming roaming charges is wrong.

    The breakdown is attached as follows.

    After a full review of the matter, we regret that we are not able to accede to your request for a full waiver of roaming usage as those were valid and were successful. We understand that, this issue has caused inconvenience, hence we have extended an offer to waive the Mobile Subscription instead.

    My Reply I have never requested a full waiver. I have only requested waiver for International Roaming service or at a more reasonable rate since its part of the contract obligation to provide me with uninterrupted International Roaming service. Let alone Mobile Subscription charges you have offered(instead)
    I have yet to calculate the loss of Business and valuable time and the charges for calls I had made from overseas using other phones trying to call you and my secretary to rectify the problem.

    As shared in our previous e-mail, our goodwill offer of a total waiver of $307.50 (with GST) for mobile subscription 9027 0698 is still valid and these adjustments are already reflected in your August statement. We seek your kind understanding that this is our final review and our best offer.

    My reply Adjustments you have reflected is only from 26th/May to 11/June/2011. The problem was not resolved and has been there since end April to 24th July 2011.

    We would like to take the opportunity to update you on the outstanding amount of $1994.02 for account 5.27765.00.00.100000 and please proceed with the payment to prevent any service disruption.
    1. If this is a threat I will seek full legal advice and complain to the consumer association and all relevant government authorities.
    If I do not receive a satisfactory reply from you or your superiors, Copies of this mail including all correspondences will be attached in my letter stating my case to Starhub Board of Directors, consumer association and the IDA Singapore

    We also wish to inform you that we will be extending a $50 recontract voucher, as well as waiving off the early recontract fee of $200 for Mobile Number 9180 3952 and our Corporate Sales will be calling you back regarding this issue.

    My reply Not Interested

    If you have any questions, please call us on our Business Care hotline at 1631 or fax in to 6720 5050. We will be most glad to assist you.

    Reply
  • 48. snarayanankiya  |  September 8, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    I’ve faced and still facing similar issues with starhub. It’s a long story….they took almost 6 months to rectify their billing errors after 50 calls and two visits to their customer service. Worst thing was after my first visit to their customer service, I called them to check after few days and they said there is no data showing that I visited them. From then onwards, I always take Service No. from them.

    Reply
  • 49. Kenneth Yap  |  September 13, 2011 at 2:30 am

    Hi all

    I am really frustrated too. I’ve called starhub technical service mire than 3 times and each time, I am told told that a technical support personnel will call me back.

    Guess what? It’s been at least 3 weeks and no one has yet to solve my problem. Each time someone calls, I am told they cannot solve the problem and needs to get a IT person to call me back. So far, no one has done so!

    I am very disappointed with the current Starhub support service. They used to be so much better. I wonder if they have gotten too many subscribers and cannot cope with the increase.

    I am sure we can find an alternative Internet service provider.

    Kenneth

    Reply
  • 50. John Ng  |  September 22, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    Hi,
    I am writing in to complaint about my E173-broadband after signing 2 at a speed of 7.2mbps. The broadband speed r sucks n its slower than the Singtel-2mbps though your tecnician guys tried many ways to help thus changing me a new Pieces, STILL, im facing the same problems everyday,hrs,mins & second. Im comptemplating to write in to the Singapore press as well as i was told by your staff that starhubs dont have the drive for the E173-modem thus resulting in slow speed. So i am being conned….Regards, John S7026236c

    Reply
  • 51. yat  |  October 7, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    Im writing dis on behalf of my hubby. Payment ID 904367. He been a faithful wit SH 4 over 10yrs. We really unhappy wit their service cause of late payment they terminate his service. Actualy we do rec’d PAYMENT REMINDER OF $47.87 2 BE PD BY 20SEP instead he pd on 28SEP. C’mon on we didnt owe SH big amount of bill why must they make it really abig matter. Cant they give him chance

    Reply
  • 52. teo lay hoon  |  October 25, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    i went to plaza singapore customer service to get new sim card last saturday , i told the person who serve that after 6pm that day then activate he ask me to call 1633 when you want to activate the sim card .On 6plus i called 1633 general enquiry at 6plus the person who on dury said that this a mutilpe sim card cannot activate need the main sim card serial nos ,as this line is my husband use it and he not in singapore have to wait he come back after getting main sim card series no i called again to 1633 at 7plus another person answer ,she the new sim card is a blank card cannot do anything need to go down to plaza singapore customer to activate. sunday i went down to plaza singapore again they say this card is ok they no problem .i would like let your company what type of service is that is wasteing my time to go down twice I am your loyal customer for more then 10 years

    Reply
  • 53. Chan Siew Tee  |  November 21, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    Hi Accounts Dept,

    The number 93821649 has been terminated on 3rd October 2011.

    So stop sending bills to me.

    Regards

    Reply
  • 54. Richard  |  January 26, 2012 at 10:16 am

    I continue to be let down by the customer service from this company. There phone staff are very poor and customer service staff lazy. They really do not care about customers.

    Reply
  • 55. Richard tan  |  February 27, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    To the in charge,
    Hi all this while I’ve been a faithful customer of starhub,I’ve got 3 mobile lines,cable vision,home Internet ,and also home phone.I’ve always pay my bills on time and only recently I convert to pay via giro hoping that I’ll never be late with my bills cos I’m always happy with the service of starhub.unfortunately unpleasant things happen .I’m a regular traveller ,things all goes well until this last trip to Macau, my bill came with a shocking bill of $551 more.and state very clearly in my bill it’s all data charges.I’m very sure I did not use the data at all,I’m sure something goes wrong in the starhub system.can the in charge please look into my case and offset my bills as I’m not going to pay this shocking bill.if the management dun settle this issue for me, I’m going to terminate all my contract and shift to singtel.I’ll also send this letter to the straits times forum if this issue is not look into properly.thanks and regards
    Richard tan
    S6804137f
    Account no:1.118682941

    Reply
  • 56. H10  |  March 12, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    It’s interesting to see how the original message of this chain started in 2008. Today, I am dealing with Starhub about my early termination notice and they are still driving me mad. In short, I want to terminate early and I know I have to pay them a SGD300 charge to do so. I emailed and called them several times asking if they can issue me the revised bill before I leave the country, or at least give me the amount I need to pay so that I can settle it before I go. They are giving me all sorts of rubbish answers and now they are asking me to request for the revised bill again in a few weeks’ time.

    I mean, I am paying them, not the other way round. I am gobsmacked that their staff is unable to handle such a usual request.

    Reply
  • 57. Erick  |  April 20, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    Gosh, this post started in 2008 with all sorts of complaints but seem like StarHub does not even notice this whole bunch of complaints and disappointment.

    Seem like all the staff in StarHub are enjoying their annual bonus without making effort to reduce customer complaint.

    Actually there is a complaint from me but think over again, I think is useless. I will take proper action like recommend all my friends and relatives to change to SingTel but surely not going to recommend them to subscribe anything from StarHub. And for sure, any other people who is asking “Should choose SingTel or StarHub”, definitely i will say “SingTel”.

    The horrible thing is not all those complaints, is the customer support URL not able to access. Terrible StarHub!

    Reply
  • 58. Chiang SY  |  June 4, 2012 at 9:01 am

    I am unable to find feedback section n as such I’m using this space to commend one of yr cable tv technical staff, Faruq, who patiently helped me thru the steps of how to rectify my cable tv problem.
    U should train yr staff to be more like him – helpful, patient n courteous. Well done!

    Reply
  • 59. Chan Keng Wee  |  July 23, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    To the General Manager of this lousy company, recently and until now we are unable to receive any Internet service with the broadband system provided by your company. When things are ok, we pay you for the services….now it seemed that the fault lies on your side and shall we be given a rebate for the days that we cannot use the services as well. I think in all honesty that you should provide a provision for such things cos its the honest thing to do when things go wrong, especially from your side. We should not be penalized by you when you’re at fault for not being able to provide as promised.

    Reply
  • 60. kang  |  September 30, 2012 at 12:19 am

    Yes right. i was serve by name of Franke which is not his real name, poor service promise with promotion, up till now after sign on, still have not got my internet mordem. very poor lies service!!!!

    Reply
  • 61. kacang  |  September 30, 2012 at 12:44 am

    My wife received all , by name same name Fanke , Jeffery or what ever, lies with thier promotion ask her to re-contract, just verbely on phone the re-contract her sh.tv & internet, But only give free fox tv with only 16G. internet. which you can get better contract 3 in 1 package can cost less then $100,. but after said re-contact told to buy the moderm for $199.00 , & MONTLY BILL MORE THAN $100++ , we have right to choice what we want, instead this joker .. give a stupit plant. !!! olden day they are trained to best custermer service. This day they are trained to cheat!!! i would rather cancel EVERY things dont care about their stupit CONTRACT!!!

    Reply
  • 62. kenneth  |  November 1, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    Starhub refused to do refund on the excess payments (S$46.64) upon termination, this has been pending for more than 3 months!

    The telephone line was registered under my mum’s name. Under my mum’s name, we have signed several telephone lines. I am the user of the telephone line which provides credit card payment by Giro. Upon termination on 11 July 2012, I received a statement showing that there is excess payment. I have requested to Starhub to return the payment via cheque and they promised to make payment within 4-6 weeks. I have waited for more than 3 months till now (1 Nov 2012) and there is no payment. Starhub’s reason to hold back the refund was that there is pending payment of $30+ on the other telephone line under my mum’s name since 10 Oct 2012.

    Here, the question is, Why didn’t Starhub provide the payment to me when there was no pending payment before 10 Oct 2012?? We as a consumer, have every rights to get back excess payments that the money belongs to us! This is really ridiculus and cannot be accepted. This excess payment rightfully belongs to me as a consumer. Though the amount is small to big organisation like starhub, I felt we as a consumer has the rights to get back the excess amounts.

    Can we seek legal means to sue Starhub to get back the money? If yes, can such legal means ask Starhub to compensate all the legal fees as well?

    Starhub reference invoice: 1302239
    Excess amount: SGD46.64
    Termination of mobile line: 11 July 2012

    Reply
  • 63. Din  |  November 15, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    Starhub disconect both of my homeline instead of one.but after I make a call they try to activated back by inform me that it takes about 48 hours but now its takes 4 days but still line not up yet. So I make a call to custormer service but every different customer service different story. I dont understand why their services slow n very poor

    Reply
  • 64. selin  |  November 25, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    i buy d link internet conection moderm but some time working some seconds only.then so long time no working why starhup this INTERNET CONECTION.This internet conection why so slow slow conection why better then you other company internet conections very fast

    Reply
  • 65. mukjizat  |  April 14, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    Starhub at NEX Shopping Center customer Service Sucks Big Time!!

    The experience that I encountered to be another Starhub customer is horrible!!
    The waiting line is short but I we had to wait for an hour before we are being served! It is so stuffy and hot!
    After you wait is up the Service Executive is not sure what to do, there was no help offered, no alternative nor help
    They send us to wait again and given queue number
    Waited another hour or so…. when the wait is over another Sales Executive attended to you but the phone model is out of stock!!
    I had enough of this!! I’ll terminate all my subscription with Starhub and join another service provider!!
    I have been a loyal Starhub customer for more than 10 years and it still doesn’t help?

    Frustrated..

    Reply
  • 66. Suggest  |  April 29, 2013 at 11:34 am

    Can I suggest that people facing problems with star hub services to lodge a complaint via email to Infocom/IDA and MICA Singapore. They will help you to investigate and settle the issues. Upon investigation from the above gov. Authorities, star hub will take actions to resolve whatever problems that you are . The mentioned gov bodies have the authority to handle and investigate.

    I have very bad experiences with star hub just like the people complaining here. After some time, I got very frustrated and desperate. I decided to write to IDA sg. Star hub render their assistance to me ASAP.

    I hope the people here will seek help from proper channel for their grievances and etc…
    In my personal circumstances/ experiences. It is the only hope to resolve problems with star hub else they will just ignore you, keep transferring you to don’t know who or give endless excuses etc… Which is a total waste of our personal resources, not forgetting that we are paying our bills to them. We are consumers, we must bring our grievances to proper channels if we are ignored or not treated right.

    It is very important to be honest and truthful with the complaints send to IDA/infocomm. They seems to be our only hope when it comes to star hub.

    http://www.ida.gov.sg/
    Email: info@ida.gov.Sg
    ida_whistleblow@ida.gov.sg
    Tel: 6211 6100

    Reply
  • 67. Namia  |  May 6, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    Starhub is lame.It is blocking me from downloading games and stuff like that

    Reply
  • 68. Headaches  |  May 7, 2013 at 8:28 am

    I m concern and curious about the standard of mobile network in Sg. a lot of people are having problems getting through my mobile line which has call waiting service every few days. Accompanied by frequent dropped calls though my usage of mobile is low. Often, conversations thru mobile will be cut off even when the signal bar isn’t weak. I have changed my handphone a few times during these periods. Lately the telco manager was kind enough to replace me a new sim card. However, this big problem persists. The weird thing is the technician said that there are no records of dropped calls etc… They told me there is nothing wrong with their mobile network. So how do I end up with all these mobile issues? Not to mention broadband issues too and having communication problems with the telco. They seem to be more protected by the clauses etcc… in the contract we signed with them. I wonder what are the normal and standard expectations from Telco’s in Sg? How are consumers been protected?

    This is a big headache for me as i m using up alot of time trying to ask them fix the issues etc… What should I do?

    Reply
  • 69. noel  |  August 31, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    I just bye PROLINK USB last aug 23, 2013 but because of top up I already spent total of more or less $200 including purchased of usb. Oh no now its only aug. 31, 2013 I dont have internet connection!!! Anyone here want to buy my 8 days ols Prolink usb am selling it for $50 only.just email me ncmanuel@yahoo.com

    Reply
  • 70. Jenice  |  December 8, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    The customer service is very bad! On 7 Dec,Sat i went to Woodland Causeway Point Starhub outlet to make payment i queue up at cashier around 20min,when turn to me the cashier said that i without invoice cannot make payment,need to queue up at reception to take invoice and come back again to make payment! It is very inconvenience! I need to line up at reception to take invoice only can make payment! It is Saturday, Receptionist only one person in-charge,the queue is VERY long….i line up at there around 30min only turn to me,when i lining i saw some of the customer directly to counter and ask the staff about the promotion. The staff Benson do not ask the customer to line up,it is very UNFAIR for others customers that queuing!! He stop the servicing and answer the customers that NOT line up! SO no point for line up? every customers also can cut into the queue??
    I only want to make payment need waste my 1 hours time!! The service is very bad, i hope management side can work up something to improve their customer service.

    Reply
  • 71. clash of clans hack download without survey  |  January 4, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I’m inspired!

    Very helpful info specifically the ultimate section
    🙂 I maintain such information much. I was looking for this certain information for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

    Reply
  • 72. Amos Seow  |  January 15, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Starhub is cheating the custom!
    They are Not professional, irresponsible and don’t keep their promise.

    I’m looking for all customer had been cheated by starhub on the 2013 December road show promotion.
    Please contact me A.S.A.P. or you can help to spread the word.

    ziiron@yahoo.com

    Thanks!

    Reply
  • 73. Regnad  |  April 1, 2014 at 12:29 am

    I had been offer for Data upsize per GB at $2 max out 2GB, however when bills arrive it become double $4 per GB. There isn’t any notice, till i called customer service to know price had increased, so i requested for cancellation. They do not do a full refund, but a pro-rated amount and one thing i notice, they did not even refund the GST amount they charged me on the previous bills. Feeling cheated, was looking forward to Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE) to lodge a complaint.

    Reply
  • 74. mine  |  May 27, 2014 at 10:13 am

    poor customer service no one pick up phone zzzz

    Reply
  • 75. mine  |  May 27, 2014 at 10:21 am

    all staff die already? 30mins already still no ppl pick up phone

    Reply
  • 76. Janice Ng  |  January 5, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    I just realised that I have about 3900 points to redeem n looking at the redemption catalogue, there were a lot of items which does not seems favourable or likeable. Either this or the popular item is fully redeemed.
    I then wanted to redeem my whole 3800 points for $50 bill rebate but was told it’s only for Platinum n $30 for Club Member.
    I then asked why is there such segregations when we collect points thru our bill payments and there should not be any discrimations.
    I then said fine, I will take three $20 bill rebates. Again, am not allowed to do so at one go. It has to be splitted into 3 months (1 mth 1 $20 bill rebate redemption). I told them I do not have the time to monitor as I am attending to my dad who is hospitalised n request them to do it for me on monthly basis if this is their requirement. Disappointed, they rejected my request and told me that the system is unable to do it.
    I emailed twice to Starhub. Either none seems to understand my English or just cannot be bothered n repeatedly told me to redeem any lifestyle vouchers online.
    Listen, if there is something attractive that allows me to redeem one shot, would I call or email.
    Please make an effort to have better catalogue (not toys or repeatedly same boutique) n ‘replenish’ popular item.
    Perhaps gift vouchers of some shopping mall would be a wiser choice like those offered by credit cards. I don’t think anyone would not want to waste their ‘hard earned’ points on something irrelevant.
    Most of all, make redemption easy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

